Oranges and Lemons

2 Aug

I was asked recently to make a peg bag for my Mums friend. She wanted ‘ A peg bag with Citrus Colours.’ My first thoughts were obvious. I should use fruit print fabric.Alas I could not find what i was after so instead i went for a relatively simple look and I think it came out pretty good. It turned out to be rather retro what with the large print flower in the centre.

The fabric from the centre actually came from a swap basket at Buttons and Pearls. Which is a fabulous new venture my friend Georgina Giles has set up. Take a look because its fantastic! It’s what helped me spark up my imagination once again and get creating! oh how I’ve missed it! so cheers George for getting me off my bum!

I really enjoyed making something to a (even if somewhat vague!) design brief. It felt really nice to think that my creation was going to a loving home and will be swinging happily in the sunshine on the washing line with all its peg friends! 🙂 xxx

Happy Peg People!

3 Responses to “Oranges and Lemons”

  1. Georgina Giles August 2, 2011 at 5:42 pm #

    Lucy that peg bag is gorgeous. Beautifully stitched and I love how the flower is positioned peeking out from the hole. Thanks for the mention too sweetpea. x

  2. oohlalapin September 13, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    The flower fabric is mine! Good to see my bits and pieces being turned into something wonderful!
    Lou (Pearls)

Leave a Reply

JACK MONROE

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP & MORE

Sarah Morris Photography

Delicate, Distinct, Different

My Other Loves

Travelling: Books: Films: Crochet: Comment: Knitting: Tea

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

A Quiet Riot

Unusual arts and textiles with a bit of sparkle...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

you and mie

let's make things

Crochet with Raymond

The mad adventures of a lesbi@n hooker and her siamese cat!

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

thestitchsharer

Knitting, Crochet and Sewing for Beginners

Made from scratch

Living the 'make do and mend' life in Cornwall

I Love Today!! --4Cs--

Crochet, crafts, cooking, & cats

Musings from the Pigeon's Nest

The continuing adventures of a Bird and her boy.

Paula Bailey

Photographer, Designer, Researcher

TwoCupsOfTea

Hand Crafted Style

Hooked By Me

My Crochet Journal

stirandstitch

adventures in baking, sewing and crocheting

Georgina Giles

and sew to work...

