First ever craft fair? Check!

21 Sep

At the beginning of the year I wrote a list of things that I wanted to achieve by the end of the year; go to the dentist, get my hair cut ( I seriously HATE the hairdressers!), save money (yea right…), create a website (DONE!) and try to do a craft fair, now DONE! The Guildhall Boutique Market went really well and I enjoyed every minute of it. From setting up stall, to packing everything away into the car in the rain.  I got a lot of interest and people browsing at my stall and managed to sell more than I  ever though I would(confidence is not my strong point!)

            

I met lovely talented like-minded people, who were all very friendly and keen to give advice. I enjoyed browsing the other stalls (including  of course the talented georgina giles) I also brought this beautiful piece of wall art from Pansy and Chacha.

Lucy Ball’s cakes also went down a storm, especially the lemon and coffee ones! A Very talented baker indeed! She spent all Saturday night baking, scraping, mixing and icing cakes, stopping only for a quick sip of some much needed Vino. We wont mention the fact that she forgot all her cake stands…long live Wilkinsons thats all I have to say!(love you Lucy!!)

         

So yes , a very successful day all round and I hope that everybody enjoyed themselves. Thank you to Abigail Pallant-Sidaway for letting me be apart of it! I definatly hope to be at the next one! xxx

6 Responses to “First ever craft fair? Check!”

  1. Emily Coombs September 21, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    Excellent! Glad it’s going well Lucy 🙂 Your stall looks fantastic! xxx

  2. Matt September 21, 2011 at 6:41 pm #

    Nice one Lucy! What’s next on the list?

  3. Lauren Williams October 10, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

    Your stall looks beautiful! Are you planning on doing any more events locally?

    • humbugbuttonbeetle October 11, 2011 at 7:38 am #

      Thank you! I will be at the next two in the Guildhall, 20th of November and 18th of December.Hope to see you then!x

Leave a Reply

JACK MONROE

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP & MORE

Sarah Morris Photography

Delicate, Distinct, Different

My Other Loves

Travelling: Books: Films: Crochet: Comment: Knitting: Tea

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

A Quiet Riot

Unusual arts and textiles with a bit of sparkle...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

you and mie

let's make things

Crochet with Raymond

The mad adventures of a lesbi@n hooker and her siamese cat!

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

thestitchsharer

Knitting, Crochet and Sewing for Beginners

Made from scratch

Living the 'make do and mend' life in Cornwall

I Love Today!! --4Cs--

Crochet, crafts, cooking, & cats

Musings from the Pigeon's Nest

The continuing adventures of a Bird and her boy.

Paula Bailey

Photographer, Designer, Researcher

TwoCupsOfTea

Hand Crafted Style

Hooked By Me

My Crochet Journal

stirandstitch

adventures in baking, sewing and crocheting

Georgina Giles

and sew to work...

