Christmas orders

24 Dec

Here are a few of the orders I have completed for people to give to their loved ones this Christmas! I have enjoyed every minute of making these as it makes me happy to think that they will bring a smile to peoples faces on Christmas morning ( well…hopefully anyway!)

This peg bag was made for a lady at my work. Her daughter’s kitchen is black and red so she wanted to give her something that matched! I’m sure this will fit in nicely!

Another order was for a crochet hook holder complete with hooks, again the the recipient loves red and black, so I cheekily used the same fabrics. The front is finished off with a bow and button detail.

This crochet blanket is one of my favourites. I absolutely love all the autumnal colours, they make it particularly cosy! This is for my friends mum. Lets hope she likes it as much as I do as it almost pains me to give it away!

 

Finally I had a request to make a pale lemon (and any other colour) baby blanket. I’m not very familiar with babies  so I can’t say this was one of my favourite projects! I think I found it hard as they aren’t colours that I would normally use, as you know I normally go for extreme colour! But in the end, I actually quite like it. I used a mix of double knit wool and some wool called ‘Snowdrop’ which gives it a lovely bobbly soft feel, perfect for a iccle baby. I think the tassels are just a fun way to finish it off. Lets hope the baby approves!

I hope all the people who receive these gifts enjoy them as much as I enjoyed making them! Wishing you all a very spangly Christmas! Hope its a good one xxx

 

 

4 Responses to “Christmas orders”

  1. smiffysmrs December 24, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    I adore your blankets, they always look beautiful on your stall.
    Have a wonderful Christmas with your lovely hubby
    Love Emma (Matts sister)
    XXXX

  2. J6891 April 30, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

    Loving the crochet hook holder!

Leave a Reply

JACK MONROE

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP & MORE

Sarah Morris Photography

Delicate, Distinct, Different

My Other Loves

Travelling: Books: Films: Crochet: Comment: Knitting: Tea

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

A Quiet Riot

Unusual arts and textiles with a bit of sparkle...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

you and mie

let's make things

Crochet with Raymond

The mad adventures of a lesbi@n hooker and her siamese cat!

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

thestitchsharer

Knitting, Crochet and Sewing for Beginners

Made from scratch

Living the 'make do and mend' life in Cornwall

I Love Today!! --4Cs--

Crochet, crafts, cooking, & cats

Musings from the Pigeon's Nest

The continuing adventures of a Bird and her boy.

Paula Bailey

Photographer, Designer, Researcher

TwoCupsOfTea

Hand Crafted Style

Hooked By Me

My Crochet Journal

stirandstitch

adventures in baking, sewing and crocheting

Georgina Giles

and sew to work...

