Winter hibernation

8 Feb

Hello lovely people! As you may have noticed I have not been around much lately. I am now out of my winter hibernation (just about!) and thought I would let you all know that I am still alive and ready to fill you in in what I have been doing!

One of the main reasons I have been quiet is down to the fact we were puppy hunting and we now have the most adorable golden retriever puppy in the world, Monty! As you can imagine life has become slightly more hectic what with us chasing him around, stopping him eating everything (including Juno the house rabbit!) and cleaning up ridiculous amounts of poo!

Monty!

After a rather successful Christmas period of crafting and selling I decided to have a little break. I’m not sure whether it was the weather or just a simple lack of motivation but I felt I need some time to myself. I did managed to teach myself some embroidery and sell a few extra items despite my need to snooze!

Embroidered handkerchief for my Mother in-law

 

However, business soon has a habit of catching up with you. I have a Craft Fair at the end of this month which I am verymuch looking forward to. I also have a couple of commissions which I’m now eager to get on with; as much as puppy allows!

So all I can say is I hope you are all well and keep your eyes peeled for more craft creations from Humbugbuttonbeetle!

2 Responses to “Winter hibernation”

  1. Georgina Giles February 10, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    Your embroidery is immaculate! Can’t wait to read more about your sewing adventures and Monty-related adventures too!

    • humbugbuttonbeetle February 12, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

      Aww..thankies! I’m getting there, still need to master the French knot! As for Monty, he is gorreous! Does’t leave me much time to sew at the moment though bless him xx

Leave a Reply

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP

by Jack Monroe, bestselling author of 'A Girl Called Jack'

Sarah Morris Photography

Delicate, Distinct, Different

My Other Loves

Travelling: Books: Films: Crochet: Comment: Knitting: Tea

Top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

Animals, Gift Ideas, Travel, Books, Recycling Ideas and Many, Many More

A Quiet Riot

Unusual arts and textiles with a bit of sparkle...

knit the hell out

More obsessed with each passing stitch.

you and mie

let's make things

Crochet with Raymond

The mad adventures of a lesbi@n hooker and her siamese cat!

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

thestitchsharer

Knitting, Crochet and Sewing for Beginners

Made from scratch

Living the 'make do and mend' life in Cornwall

I Love Today!! --4Cs--

Crochet, crafts, cooking, & cats

Musings from the Pigeon's Nest

The continuing adventures of a Bird and her boy.

Paula Bailey

Photographer, Designer, Researcher

TwoCupsOfTea

Hand Crafted Style

Hooked By Me

My Crochet Journal

stirandstitch

adventures in baking, sewing and crocheting

Georgina Giles

and sew to work...

